Annual General Meeting

Tuesday 14th March 2017

The 150th Annual General Meeting of the Quekett Microscopical Club was held in the PA 135 Meeting Room of the Natural History Museum in South Kensington.

The President, Carel Sartory, opened the meeting and then handed over to the Hon. Secretary, Joan Bingley, who presented highlights of the Annual Report for 2016

Joan Bingley presenting the Annual ReportJoan Bingley (Secretary) presented highlights of the Annual Report for 2016

Stephen Parker presenting the accountsStephen Parker (Treasurer) presented the accounts for 2017

Carel had completed his 3-year term as President, and passed the badge of office to the new President, Joan Bingley.

Carel Sartory and Joan BingleyCarel Sartory and Joan Bingley

Club officers

As a result of the election, the members of the committee who will serve until the AGM in 2018 are:

President: Mrs J. H. Bingley
Vice President: Mr C. F. Sartory
Hon. Secretary: Dr M. Morris
Meetings Secretary: Mr P. J. Smith
Hon. Treasurer: Mr S. Parker
Journal Editor: Mr P. M. Greaves
Bulletin Editor: Dr C. Thomas
Collections Officer: Dr D. J. Linstead
Webmaster: Mr A. M. Wood
Membership & Publicity Secretary: vacancy
Committee Member: Mr M. Burgess
Committee Member: Mr D. J. Fullwood

The following office holders are not ex-officio members of the Committee:

Members’ Auditor: Mr J. Rider
Sales Officer: Mr R. Trapmore
Librarian: Ms K. H. Brownlee

James Rider agreed to serve as Members’ Auditor until the 2018 AGM, but not beyond then.

Honorary Members

Three new Honorary Members had been elected during the last 12 months, Klaus Kemp, Phil Greaves and Norman Chapman.

↑ Top of page